Our Team

Peter Kirsh, Esq.

Peter Kirsh founded The Kirsh Law Firm in '06. He has practiced real estate law since graduating from Widener University School of Law in '93. Prior to founding the Kirsh Law Firm, Mr. Kirsh was in-house legal counsel for MBNA America Bank (now part of Bank of America), where he provided legal guidance on matters involving the purchase, development, operation and disposal of real estate, contracts and commercial transactions, the purchase and sale of assets, and corporate governance. He also acted as a staff attorney for the House of Representatives in the Delaware State General Assembly and is a former Wolcott Judicial Clerk to the Chief Justice of the Delaware Supreme Court. Mr. Kirsh began his law career at the Wilmington, Delaware, law firm of Richards, Layton & Finger.

[Continue Reading About Peter Kirsh]

A 1993 graduate of the Widener University School of Law, Mr. Kirsh graduated summa cum laude and ranked third in his graduating class. He is the 1992 recipient of the Widener University President's Award which is given annually to the law student who has demonstrated scholastic achievement and possesses high potential for meaningful contribution to the law school, the community and the profession.

Mr. Kirsh is a member of the Maryland and Delaware State Bars, and is licensed to conduct settlements on properties located in Maryland, Delaware, and Pennsylvania. Mr. Kirsh focuses on representing property owners, buyers, sellers and lenders in all matters of residential and commercial real estate transactions.

Sara Auerbach, Esq.

Prior to joining The Kirsh Law Firm in '08, Sara Auerbach was a Judicial Law Clerk of The Honorable Judge Jay H. Conner and The Honorable Judge Mark D. Buckworth in Delaware Family Court, New Castle County. Ms. Auerbach graduated cum laude from the Widener University School of Law in '06, where she was a member of the Moot Court Honors Society. Ms. Auerbach earned her B.A. from the Pennsylvania State University in '02.

Ms. Auerbach primarily focuses on representing purchasers and property owners in residential real estate settlements. She is a member of the Delaware State Bar and is licensed to conduct settlements on properties located in Delaware and Maryland.

 

Additional Team Members

Kelly Crossland
Paralegal, Managing Pre Closer
Licensed Maryland Settlement Agent

kcrossland@kirshtitle.com

Ashlie Pruett
Paralegal, Senior Pre Closer
Licensed Maryland Settlement Agent

apruett@kirshtitle.com

Amanda Casper
Paralegal, Senior Post Closer
acasper@kirshtitle.com

Allison Tiffin
Paralegal, Managing Post Closer
atiffin@kirshtitle.com

Sara Brock
Paralegal, Post Closer
sbrock@kirshtitle.com

Yvonne Castro
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
ycastro@kirshtitle.com

John Sullivan
Senior Title Processor
jsullivan@kirshtitle.com

Alicia Johnson
Paralegal, Pre Closer
ajohnson@kirshtitle.com

Natalie Ginski
Receptionist
nginski@kirshtitle.com